Abandoned Couches


Saturday’s cool, refreshing couch by Peggy Archer
September 16, 2006, 9:22 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

So I issued an invite for folks to join the blog and post.

Only one person emailed.

I get it. Just like a bad lover, you all expect to lay back and let me do all the work.

Fine.

Just remember, once my knees start to hurt I can’t be on top anymore and then you’ll just have to finish yourselves off.

This photo comes from Meg, and was taken near Reno, Nevada:

Meg's couch photo

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Wouldn’t want your knees to wear out (g) so I will be contributing to the effort. yay. Abandoned Couches have their own place in the world…

Comment by Meg

Makes you wonder what this couch did to deserve a drowning.

Comment by francesdanger

Compared to the couches lying around west hollywood, I find a couch in the water like that almost beautiful. I’m searching the South Bay for you!

Comment by Neil

You need a San Fernando Valley correspondent. When I lived in Valley Village (2001-2004), there were abandoned couches on every corner. It was almost an art form. In fact I think some artist in North Hollywood created a “Couch-Henge.” Belleaire between Burbank Boulevard and Oxnard Street is a particularly fertile dumping ground, especially around the end of the month when people are switching apartments.

Comment by larry harnisch

That is such a gorgeous comment in a single photo.

Comment by cybele

very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
Idetrorce

Comment by Idetrorce




Leave a Reply

