Abandoned Couches


Couch for a rainy winter day by Peggy Archer
February 9, 2009, 10:29 pm
Filed under: Peggy's couches

Rainy day couch

The couch-spotting this winter has been a bit thin. It could be the economy, it could be that people are loathe to haul a sofa to the curb in the rain, it could be bad timing on my part, since I’m currently injured and unable to ride my bike (which is when I do most of my couch-spotting).

So I was happy to see this duo today – on a rainy Monday.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I was part of an art exhibition at the Brewery (years ago for FAR Bazarre). Someone in the show collected couches that they were able to construct into a small house.

Comment by Pasadena Adjacent




Leave a Reply

